Interactive Brokers

USSECUSFINRAUSCFTCUSNFAGBFCAFinancial Conduct AuthorityIECBIAUASICAustralian Securities and Investments CommissionCACIROHKSFCINSEBIJPJFSASGMASMonetary Authority of Singapore

Interactive Brokers is a global multi-asset brokerage group whose roots date to 1977 and whose electronic brokerage business began in 1993. Market access, products, pricing, funding methods and investor protection depend on the client contracting entity.

Last verified: 2026年9月15日Sources and audit trail

This verified profile is fully translated in English and Simplified Chinese. Source-backed detail is shown in English for this locale.

Overview

Interactive Brokers is a global multi-asset brokerage group whose roots date to 1977 and whose electronic brokerage business began in 1993. Market access, products, pricing, funding methods and investor protection depend on the client contracting entity.

TraderVote user rating
No trader rating yet
交易者评测
0
Regulation
Regulated (Tier-1)
Main regulators
USSECUSFINRAUSCFTC
Main strengths
Main risks
Not enough reviews to assess risk themes
真实采集更新于 2026年8月27日

AI 全网综合评分

Interactive Brokers 的五项全网口碑维度与一项客观监管维度综合结果

全网口碑 75% 2.9监管与合规 25% 9.9
4.7/ 10偏弱
数据置信度95% · 高

交易环境

滑点、稳定性、订单执行与报价异常

全网评论信号
3.7权重 22%
553 条相关提及正面 29%

出入金

到账、提款、补充审核与支付渠道

全网评论信号
1.4权重 18%
101 条相关提及正面 8%

客户服务

响应速度、专业程度与投诉处理

全网评论信号
2.5权重 13%
263 条相关提及正面 17%

交易成本

点差、佣金、隔夜费与隐藏费用

全网评论信号
3.4权重 18%
120 条相关提及正面 30%

营销与销售行为

促销条款、销售压力与收益宣传

全网评论信号
4.2权重 4%
46 条相关提及正面 35%

监管与合规

评分规则不读取评论情绪。牌照等级与质量占60%,司法辖区覆盖占25%,一级监管地区多样性占15%;新增牌照按递减收益计分,监管处罚或牌照暂停会产生扣分。查看完整评分方法 →

牌照级别、司法辖区覆盖与监管多元性

客观监管事实
9.9权重 25%
12 项已核实监管9 个司法辖区

评论维度中,营销与销售行为表现相对最好,出入金相对较弱。监管与合规根据已核实牌照事实独立评分,不受评论情绪影响。

1,179已接受评论记录
1,060内容去重后的评论记录
893.1加权有效样本量
4数据来源

评论覆盖期 2010年8月10日 – 2026年8月14日 · 更新于 2026年8月27日

查看计算逻辑与来源分布

“已接受评论记录”是进入计算的数据记录;“内容去重后的评论记录”按相同内容仅保留一条,不代表独立客户人数;各来源数量按最终保留记录归属,合计等于去重记录数。加权有效样本量还会考虑来源质量和时间衰减。AI综合评分由全网口碑75%和监管与合规25%组成。

AI 全网综合评分
维度分数条相关提及
交易环境3.7553
出入金1.4101
客户服务2.5263
交易成本3.4120
营销与销售行为4.246
监管与合规9.912

Products

  • Stocks, ETFs and fractional shares
  • Listed options, warrants and structured products
  • Futures and futures options
  • Spot currencies and foreign exchange conversion
  • Bonds and other fixed-income products
  • Mutual funds and selected hedge funds
  • CFDs where permitted by the contracting entity
  • Spot gold and selected event or forecast contracts
  • Cryptocurrency access through third-party providers in eligible jurisdictions

Accounts

  • Individual and joint accounts
  • Cash, margin and portfolio-margin accounts subject to eligibility
  • Trust and estate accounts
  • United States retirement and custodial accounts, including IRA and UGMA or UTMA
  • Family, advisor and family-office accounts
  • Small-business, corporate and institutional accounts
  • IBKR Pro and IBKR Lite pricing plans where offered

Platforms and tools

  • IBKR Desktop for modern multi-asset trading and portfolio tools
  • Trader Workstation for advanced order types, analytics, risk tools and professional workflows
  • IBKR Mobile for full-featured mobile trading and account management
  • IBKR GlobalTrader for simplified global stock, ETF, option and selected crypto access
  • Client Portal for browser-based trading, reporting and account administration
  • Client Portal, TWS and FIX APIs for approved automated and institutional workflows

Funding currencies

AEDAUDCADCHFCNHCZKDKKEURGBPHKDHUFINRILSJPYMXNNOKNZDPLNSEKSGDTRYUSDZAR

Support and availability

Official support channels include authenticated live chat, secure Message Center tickets and regional telephone support. IBKR does not support general account service through an open commercial email address. Telephone coverage is generally continuous from Sunday afternoon to Friday evening United States Eastern time, while local desks, languages and holiday hours vary.

Eligibility, products, currencies and the contracting entity are determined by residence, tax status and onboarding. Sanctioned jurisdictions, high-risk locations and restricted persons are not accepted, and products such as CFDs, cryptocurrencies, IBKR Lite, retirement accounts and leveraged foreign exchange are not offered in every country.

Regulation

监管

Interactive Brokers LLC

United States · SEC

Active
监管
SEC
Licence / registration number
SEC 8-47257 / FINRA CRD 36418 / NFA 0258600

Client protection

Eligible securities accounts are protected by SIPC up to USD 500,000, including a USD 250,000 cash sublimit. IBKR also discloses excess SIPC insurance through Lloyds with a USD 30 million per-account limit, including USD 900,000 cash, and a USD 150 million aggregate limit. Futures and futures options are excluded, and market losses are not covered.

View protection details

Eligible securities accounts are protected by SIPC up to USD 500,000, including a USD 250,000 cash sublimit. IBKR also discloses excess SIPC insurance through Lloyds with a USD 30 million per-account limit, including USD 900,000 cash, and a USD 150 million aggregate limit. Futures and futures options are excluded, and market losses are not covered.

FINRA identifies the firm as an active broker-dealer. IBKR states that client securities and cash are segregated daily. The entity is also registered with the CFTC and is an NFA member.

Official record ↗

Interactive Brokers Canada Inc.

Canada · CIRO

Active
监管
CIRO
Licence / registration number
CIRO investment dealer

Client protection

Eligible property held by an insolvent CIRO member can qualify for CIPF protection. CIPF publishes separate CAD 1 million limits for combined general accounts, combined registered retirement accounts and combined registered education savings plans; eligibility and account grouping rules apply.

View protection details

Eligible property held by an insolvent CIRO member can qualify for CIPF protection. CIPF publishes separate CAD 1 million limits for combined general accounts, combined registered retirement accounts and combined registered education savings plans; eligibility and account grouping rules apply.

CIRO lists the firm as a regulated investment dealer and marketplace participant.

Official record ↗

Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited

United Kingdom · FCA

Active
监管
FCA
Licence / registration number
FRN 208159 / company 03958476

Client protection

IBKR states that FSCS protection applies only in limited circumstances. Some products and custody arrangements are carried or cleared by Interactive Brokers LLC and may instead fall within the applicable SIPC scope. FSCS investment protection can be up to GBP 85,000 for an eligible claim against a failed firm.

View protection details

IBKR states that FSCS protection applies only in limited circumstances. Some products and custody arrangements are carried or cleared by Interactive Brokers LLC and may instead fall within the applicable SIPC scope. FSCS investment protection can be up to GBP 85,000 for an eligible claim against a failed firm.

The United Kingdom company is authorised and regulated by the FCA. Protection must be checked against the specific product, custody chain and contracting entity.

Official record ↗

Interactive Brokers Ireland Limited

Ireland and the European Economic Area · CBI

Active
监管
CBI
Licence / registration number
CBI C423427 / CRO 657406

Client protection

Eligible private clients may qualify for the Irish Investor Compensation Scheme, which covers 90% of the net loss up to EUR 20,000 when an investment firm cannot return client assets. Professional and institutional clients are generally excluded, and market losses are not covered.

View protection details

Eligible private clients may qualify for the Irish Investor Compensation Scheme, which covers 90% of the net loss up to EUR 20,000 when an investment firm cannot return client assets. Professional and institutional clients are generally excluded, and market losses are not covered.

The entity is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland and serves eligible clients in Ireland and the European Economic Area.

Official record ↗

Interactive Brokers Australia Pty. Ltd.

Australia · ASIC

Active
监管
ASIC
Licence / registration number
AFSL 453554 / ABN 98 166 929 568

Client protection

Client money is held in segregated accounts under Australian law. IBKR warns that the custody arrangement can affect eligibility under the National Guarantee Fund, so no universal compensation amount is represented for every account or product.

View protection details

Client money is held in segregated accounts under Australian law. IBKR warns that the custody arrangement can affect eligibility under the National Guarantee Fund, so no universal compensation amount is represented for every account or product.

The Australian entity holds Australian Financial Services Licence 453554.

Official record ↗

Interactive Brokers Hong Kong Limited

Hong Kong · SFC

Active
监管
SFC
Licence / registration number
CE ADI249

Client protection

Eligible losses caused by the default of an intermediary in relation to Hong Kong exchange-traded securities or futures can fall within the Investor Compensation Fund, with separate HKD 500,000 limits for securities and futures. Overseas products, ordinary market losses and ineligible arrangements are not covered.

View protection details

Eligible losses caused by the default of an intermediary in relation to Hong Kong exchange-traded securities or futures can fall within the Investor Compensation Fund, with separate HKD 500,000 limits for securities and futures. Overseas products, ordinary market losses and ineligible arrangements are not covered.

The SFC public record identifies licence CE ADI249 for regulated activities including dealing in securities, futures contracts and leveraged foreign exchange trading.

Official record ↗

Interactive Brokers (India) Private Limited

India · SEBI

Active
监管
SEBI
Licence / registration number
SEBI INZ000217730 / NSDL IN-DP-602-2021

Client protection

Client assets are subject to SEBI, exchange and depository rules. No single universal compensation amount was stated in the reviewed official record, so the applicable protection must be checked by market, product and claim type.

View protection details

Client assets are subject to SEBI, exchange and depository rules. No single universal compensation amount was stated in the reviewed official record, so the applicable protection must be checked by market, product and claim type.

SEBI shows registration INZ000217730 as perpetual. The entity also discloses NSDL depository-participant registration IN-DP-602-2021.

Official record ↗

Interactive Brokers Securities Japan Inc.

Japan · JFSA

Active
监管
JFSA
Licence / registration number
Kanto Local Finance Bureau (FIBO) No. 187

Client protection

Customer assets are segregated. The entity is a Japan Investor Protection Fund member, and eligible claims can be compensated up to JPY 10 million if a member cannot return customer assets. Certain securities carried by Interactive Brokers LLC may instead be within SIPC scope.

View protection details

Customer assets are segregated. The entity is a Japan Investor Protection Fund member, and eligible claims can be compensated up to JPY 10 million if a member cannot return customer assets. Certain securities carried by Interactive Brokers LLC may instead be within SIPC scope.

The JFSA list identifies the firm as Financial Instruments Business Operator No. 187.

Official record ↗

Interactive Brokers Singapore Pte. Ltd.

Singapore · MAS

Active
监管
MAS
Licence / registration number
CMS100917

Client protection

Client money is held in designated segregated accounts under Singapore rules. IBKR states that certain securities held through Interactive Brokers LLC may be protected by SIPC, but it does not state a fixed Singapore compensation amount for all accounts.

View protection details

Client money is held in designated segregated accounts under Singapore rules. IBKR states that certain securities held through Interactive Brokers LLC may be protected by SIPC, but it does not state a fixed Singapore compensation amount for all accounts.

MAS lists the entity as a Capital Markets Services licensee for securities, collective investment schemes, listed and over-the-counter derivatives, leveraged foreign exchange, product financing and custody.

Official record ↗

Trading conditions

点差起
0.1 pips
最高杠杆
1:50
执行方式
Electronic direct-access agency e…
佣金
Not available
交易平台
IBKR Desktop · Trader Workstation (TWS) · IBKR Mobile · IBKR GlobalTrader · Client Portal · IBKR APIs
Minimum opening deposit
USD 0 for the reviewed individual, joint, trust and organization IBKR Pro or IBKR Lite accounts. Broker, advisor and some institutional account structures publish separate funding requirements.
Spot currency spread
IBKR advertises institutional spot currency spreads as narrow as 0.1 pip. Spreads are variable and depend on the currency pair, order size, liquidity and market conditions.
Spot currency commission
Published tiered pricing is 0.08 to 0.20 basis points times trade value, with a USD 2 minimum per order at the first tier. Currency, volume, entity and minimum-order equivalents affect the final charge.
Execution model
Electronic direct-access agency execution is used for many exchange-traded products, with IBKR SmartRouting seeking available prices across venues. Foreign exchange, CFDs and other over-the-counter products can use different liquidity, counterparty and execution arrangements under the relevant entity agreement.
Highest verified public leverage
1:50, derived from the current United States retail foreign exchange security-deposit requirement of 2% for major currencies. Other currencies require 5%, and other entities, products and client classifications can impose lower limits.
Margin close-out
IBKR monitors margin in real time and can immediately liquidate positions when an account no longer meets maintenance margin. It generally does not issue a traditional margin call, and liquidation order, prices and completeness are not guaranteed.
Loss beyond deposited funds
Margin and leveraged trading can produce losses greater than the initial investment. Any retail negative-balance rule is product- and entity-specific and is not represented as a global IBKR brand guarantee.
Account and market-data fees
The reviewed standard individual account schedule lists no account minimum and no inactivity fee. Market data, research, exchange, borrowing, margin interest and product-specific commissions can still apply.

Securities, futures, options, foreign exchange, CFDs and margin trading can cause substantial losses, including losses greater than the initial investment. Real-time liquidation can occur without a traditional margin call. Investor-compensation schemes address eligible intermediary failure, not ordinary market loss, product performance or every client asset.

Payments

入金

3 种方式
方式最低金额处理时间费用
Bank wire transferAED · AUD · CAD · CHF · CNH · CZK · DKK · EUR · GBP · HKD · HUF · INR · ILS · JPY · MXN · NOK · NZD · PLN · SEK · SGD · TRY · USD · ZARNo universal minimum publishedArrival can range from immediate to four business days. Funds are credited when received, followed by a three-business-day withdrawal hold.IBKR does not publish an incoming wire charge on the reviewed funding guide; the sending bank and correspondent banks can charge fees.
United States ACH or direct bank transferUSDNo universal minimum publishedThe first deposit is generally available for trading after four business days. Later deposits may be available immediately or after four business days; a five-business-day withdrawal hold applies when returning funds to the originating bank.Free on the reviewed IBKR schedule
Local bank transfer, SEPA, BACS or supported low-value networkAUD · CAD · CHF · EUR · GBP · HKD · JPY · SGD · USDShown by currency and contracting entity in Client PortalProcessing and withdrawal holds are displayed for the selected currency and method in Client Portal; no single global time applies.IBKR normally lists these deposit channels as free, while the sending bank or payment network can charge.

出金

2 种方式
方式最低金额处理时间费用
Bank wire or supported electronic withdrawalAED · AUD · CAD · CHF · CNH · CZK · DKK · EUR · GBP · HKD · HUF · INR · ILS · JPY · MXN · NOK · NZD · PLN · SEK · SGD · TRY · USD · ZARNo universal minimum publishedIBKR processing cutoffs and bank arrival times vary by currency, method and destination; no single global completion time is promised.The first two withdrawal requests in each calendar month are free. Later requests use the published currency and method schedule; receiving and correspondent banks can also charge.
United States ACH withdrawalUSDNo universal minimum publishedBank-network timing varies. ACH deposits are subject to the applicable withdrawal hold before the cash can be sent.Included in the first two free monthly withdrawal requests; the reviewed schedule lists USD 1 for later ACH or electronic requests.

仅支持客户本人名下账户或银行卡;可用方式、限额与审核要求以实际签约实体为准。

Promotions

Active offers and promotions from Interactive Brokers

Active

Member-to-member referral programme

The current landing page states one USD 1 IBKR share for each USD 300 of qualifying deposit, up to USD 1,000. The linked terms dated 29 May 2026 instead state one share for each USD 100. Because the two official pages conflict, applicants should rely on the enrolment terms presented when opening the account; both sources cap the share award at USD 1,000.

An eligible client can refer a new individual or joint-account client. IBKR advertises a USD 200 reward for the referrer and up to USD 1,000 in IBKR shares for the referred client, subject to funding, holding, residence and account-type rules.

Eligibility: The referrer generally needs an individual or joint account with at least USD 2,000 net liquidation value and one securities trade. The referred client must use the referral link, fund at least USD 10,000 within 30 days and maintain the qualifying balance for one year. Tax-deferred, adviser, hedge-fund and institutional accounts are excluded. Residence exclusions include Japan, Denmark, Spain, Portugal, Poland, mainland China and Israel; the linked terms also state that residents of India and Canada cannot receive IBKR shares.

Official terms ↗

Sources and audit trail

Last verified: 2026年9月15日

  1. Interactive Brokers history2026年7月29日
  2. Interactive Brokers fact sheet2026年7月29日
  3. Interactive Brokers regulatory disclosures2026年7月29日
  4. FINRA BrokerCheck record for Interactive Brokers LLC2026年7月29日
  5. NFA financial requirements, Section 122026年7月29日
  6. CFTC retail foreign exchange advisory2026年7月29日
  7. CIRO record for Interactive Brokers Canada Inc.2026年7月29日
  8. SFC licence record for Interactive Brokers Hong Kong Limited2026年7月29日
  9. MAS directory for Interactive Brokers Singapore Pte. Ltd.2026年7月29日
  10. JFSA financial instruments business operators list2026年7月29日
  11. SEBI intermediary record INZ0002177302026年7月29日
  12. Interactive Brokers LLC client protection2026年7月29日
  13. Canadian Investor Protection Fund coverage2026年7月29日
  14. FSCS investment protection2026年7月29日
  15. Interactive Brokers Ireland client protection2026年7月29日
  16. Hong Kong Investor Compensation Fund2026年7月29日
  17. Japan Investor Protection Fund members2026年7月29日
  18. Japan Investor Protection Fund coverage2026年7月29日
  19. Interactive Brokers Australia client protection2026年7月29日
  20. Interactive Brokers Singapore client protection2026年7月29日
  21. Interactive Brokers required minimums2026年7月29日
  22. Interactive Brokers individual accounts2026年7月29日
  23. Interactive Brokers spot currencies2026年7月29日
  24. Interactive Brokers spot currency commissions2026年7月29日
  25. Interactive Brokers trading platforms2026年7月29日
  26. Interactive Brokers global access and base currencies2026年7月29日
  27. Interactive Brokers fund-my-account guide2026年7月29日
  28. Interactive Brokers cash-transfer guide2026年7月29日
  29. Interactive Brokers other fees2026年7月29日
  30. Interactive Brokers margin policy2026年7月29日
  31. Interactive Brokers customer service2026年7月29日
  32. Interactive Brokers member-to-member referral programme2026年7月29日
  33. Interactive Brokers referral programme terms dated 29 May 20262026年7月29日

How this company uses TraderVote

Company participation and regulatory verification are displayed separately.

Represent this company? Apply to claim
Company claimNot claimed
Company identityNot verified
Licence verification0/0

Company access allows replies and verified change requests. It cannot edit user ratings, remove reviews or directly change TraderVote regulatory scores.

交易者评测

No published reviews yet.

写评测

暂无评测。